Episode 8: Arklepoint Media [M&Cookies]

In which our illustrious host gets meta, and whines about the weather.

Contact Me:
E-Mails: brian.d.webber@gmail.com, or arkle@comcast.net
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=723188282
MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/arklemknzy

This Week’s Question for the Listeners: No question this week folks.

Show Notes:
Slice of Sci-Fi: http://www.sliceofscifi.com
Wingin’ It 3D: http://www.winginit3d.com
Colorado River and Global Warming: http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=20601103&sid;=ah6hWsIOiDYI (Ed. note: The replacement link is my best guess at covering the intended subject, since archive.org doesn’t have the original.)
Colorado woman is ‘person of interest’ in polygamist case: http://www.cnn.com/2008/US/04/18/polygamy.fri/
Constitutional Crusaders aim to tackle Colorado’s requirements: http://www.greeleytrib.com/article/20080420/NEWS/428864785
Boston Latin School: http://www.bls.org/cfml/l3tmpl_history.cfm
Theory of systems of rays: http://www.maths.tcd.ie/pub/HistMath/People/Hamilton/Rays/AccountSystemsOfRays.html
Zoetrope: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zoetrope
Michael Moore: http://www.michaelmoore.com
The Nicaraguan Socialist Party: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Communist_Party_of_Nicaragua
Columbia University takeover: http://www.columbia.edu/acis/history/1968/
Timothy McVeigh: http://www.time.com/time/2001/mcveigh/
Conch Republic: http://www.conchrepublic.com/
New Coke: http://www.snopes.com/cokelore/newcoke.asp
L’Ambiance Plaza: http://www.eng.uab.edu/cee/faculty/ndelatte/case_studies_project/L’Ambiance Plaza/ambiance.htm
Dark Side of the Moon: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Billboard_200#Most_weeks_on_the_chart
César Chávez: http://www.cesarechavezfoundation.org/
Dragon Page Cover to Cover: http://www.dragonpage.com
Peter David: http://peterdavid.malibulist.com/
Paranoid Thoughts Are Relatively Common: http://psychcentral.com/news/2008/04/01/paranoid-thoughts-are-relatively-common/2104.html
Eggs-tra care at playtime: http://www.ananova.com/news/story/sm_2819258.html
Victorian pistons to cool space-age electronics: http://technology.newscientist.com/article/dn13670-victorian-pistons-to-cool-spaceage-electronics.html
Steampunk: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steampunk
Might our religion be killing us?: http://blogs.usatoday.com/oped/2008/04/might-our-relig.html
Jimmy Carter and Hamas: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/main.jhtml?xml=/news/2008/04/22/whamas122.xml
Rachel Maddow: http://www.maddowonline.com

Main Site: http://arkle.silver-gateway.com
Jukebox Sinners (closing music): https://myspace.com/jukeboxsinners
John Denver (Colorado news music): http://www.johndenver.com/
Podsafe Music: http://music.podshow.com/

Promos:
Geologic Podcast: http://www.geologicpodcast.com
Farpoint Recap: http://www.farpointrecap.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.