Episode 10: The Doom Generation is the worst movie ever! [M&Cookies]

In which our illustrious host returns to the podosphere (triumphantly perhaps?), talks about the future of the show a little bit, then goes off on a tear about a movie so horrible it makes Battlefield Earth look like Casablanca.

Contact Me:
E-Mails: brian.d.webber@gmail.com, or arkle@comcast.net
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=723188282
MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/arklemknzy

Main Site: http://arkle.silver-gateway.com
Jukebox Sinners (closing music): https://myspace.com/jukeboxsinners
Podsafe Music: http://music.podshow.com/

Show Notes:
Los Campesinos: http://www.loscampesinos.com/
Daily Kos entry on the Colorado State Dems convention: http://www.dailykos.com/story/2008/5/17/215550/053/1013/517659
NetFlix: http://www.netflix.com
Roger Ebert review of The Doom Generation: http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/19951110/REVIEWS/511100301/1023
Muslim sultan of Sicily: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_Islam_in_southern_Italy
The Order of St. Alexander Nevsky: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Order_of_St._Alexander_Nevsky
Lawrence, Kansas: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sacking_of_Lawrence
Great Atlanta Fire: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Great_Atlanta_fire_of_1917
Leopold & Loeb: http://www.crimelibrary.com/notorious_murders/famous/loeb/index_1.html
Charles Lindbergh: http://www.charleslindbergh.com/
Amelia Earhart: http://www.ameliaearhart.com/
Alabama Governor John Malcolm Patterson: http://crdl.usg.edu/voci/go/crdl/dvd/viewItemc/wsbn34963/real/6414
Michelangelo’s Pietà: http://portugalresident.com/portugalresident/showstory.asp?ID=25028
White Night riots in San Francisco: http://www.shapingsf.org/ezine/gay/files/whitengt.htm
Suharto: http://countrystudies.us/indonesia/22.htm
SMS costs more than using Hubble Space Telescope: http://www.theregister.co.uk/2008/05/14/txts_r_v_pricey/
Did toads predict the earthquake?: http://observers.france24.com/en/content/20080513-toads-predict-earthquake-dead-china
This parrot is deceased: http://www.ananova.com/news/story/sm_2856557.html

Promos:
Mike’s Hot Dish: http://thenextgenerationofradio.com
The ScapeCast: http://www.scapecast.org

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.